Monthly Capriccio

A blog dedicated to the ezine "Monthly Capriccio," a monthly light novel magazine.

Imitating Isin 2009/10/24

Filed under: writing — nolwenn961 @ 4:26 pm

As you may or may not know, next month is November, National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo). It’s a month-long contest where you sit down and put pen to paper or fingers to keys in an attempt to complete a whole novel in just thirty days or less.

Did you know that popular light novelist nisiOisin wrote his 12 volume “Katanagatari” series in just one year, completing each volume in a single month? I know that’s a lot of work, but it’s worth it. The amazing feeling of accomplishment that you have after completing a novel-don’t you want to feel that? You may not be nisiOsin, but that doesn’t mean that you can’t make the attempt.

This year will be my first year participating in NaNoWriMo, and I’ll gladly type away on my laptop until I have a complete manuscript. NaNoWriMo is the perfect way to get started on a story if you’ve been contemplating submitting material for the ezine.

I hope that everyone will join me in this year’s contest. Feel free to add me to your Writing Buddies list. My username is o2co. The contest is just around the corner from November 1-November 30, so there’s just under a week left before November starts. Happy writing, everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

